The Start of a Yearlong Journey of Giving

I’m nervous as I start this journey.  Today I planned to begin and actually drove by a couple of people on the street who obviously would have a need…but I didn’t make a gift. Gifting in person is not so easy for those of us that have been used to writing a check and not being connected. I think that one of the interesting dynamics of this journey will be the challenge in reaching out to people…and their reaction. Will they want to talk? Will they appreciate the gesture or be offended? The start of this experience has caused a tremendous awareness and consciousness.  I find myself in a constant state of seeking situations of opportunity.

Leave a Reply

